Outlander filming locations – Falkland


Fantastic article on the filming in Falkland by Outlander!

FUNKYELLAS TRAVEL

After hearing about Outlander for the umpteenth time a while ago, and after reading up about it on the web and finding out it was based in Scotland, I gave in and bought the books. I had read rave reviews about them and was hooked from the first chapter. When I then discovered it was being made into a TV series and filming had already taken place in several locations across Scotland there was no question whatsoever that I would be visiting them. I am slightly obsessed with TV locations, such as the Harry Potter locations in Edinburgh and the Coronation Street set tour in Manchester, and this sounded even better. This is because I read the location list and found out they had filmed in two of my favourite Scottish villages. After I got over my annoyance at having, yet again, missed the actual filming taken place, I…

View original post 653 more words

Leave a Reply

